Kim receives an award from George Spiro Dibie, President of her union, The Cinematographers Guild, IATSE Local 600 in 1997.

photo of Kim receiving award

photo credit: Andre B Murray

Kim was elected to serve on the National Executive Board representing still photographers, and also serves on the western region council. She was instrumental in the creation of the first national directory, initiating new member orientation meetings (which she still attends to meet the incoming members), proposing the initiation of Local 600 College Scholarships and helping set up various seminars for the still photographers to help learn digital technologies and to network with the Publicists.

She is also the editor of “Setiquette” and the “New Member Orientation” booklet.